Digital Supply Chain Committee

Page last updated 23/06/2022


Digital Supply Chain Committee Terms of Reference

Member Organisation
Graham Bell EDItEUR
John Bell (Chair) HarperCollins Publishers
Sarah Butler (Deputy) Bloomsbury Publishing
Odile de Caires Penguin Random House
Elizabeth Campbell Pan Macmillan
Lisa Carter Ulverscroft Ltd
Andrew Henty Virtusales Publishing Solutions
Thomas Herbert Cambridge University Press
Ruth Jones  Ingram Content Group
Kitty Kennedy Dorling Kindersley
Martin Klopstock  Kogan Page
David Marlin MetaComet Systems
Simon Pallant Gardners
Chris Saynor EDItEUR
Michael Thickett Emerald Publishing Ltd
Karina Urquhart BIC
Brianna Walker Taylor & Francis

Current agenda items include:

  • Accessibility
  • Open Access
  • Digital audio
  • Green issues
  • EDItX digital inventory and sales reports

Copies of the notes from the most recent, or any past meetings of this committee, are available (to BIC members only) upon request via: 

Quarterly Committee meetings:  February, May, August, November.

BIC members interested in joining the BIC Digital Supply Chain Committee should complete the specific application form here and send to
Please note, the opportunity to sit on any BIC Committee or Group is reserved solely for BIC members. 


Review Groups

Acquisitions & Divestments Review Group
This Group meets on an annual basis to review and maintain the BIC Acquisitions & Divestments Best Practice documentation, and discuss its adoption and promotion across the book industry. 

Closed Task & Finish Working Groups

Acquisitions & Divestments Task & Finish Working Group:

Project Brief