The Booksellers Association of the United Kingdom and Ireland
represented by Fraser Tanner

The British Library Board
represented by Liz Jolly 

The Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals
represented by Nick Poole (Chair)

The Publishers Association
represented by Stephen Lotinga

Ruth Jones
Ingram Content Group 

Karina Urquhart
Executive Director, BIC

Mark Majurey 
Taylor & Francis

Jonathan Nowell
Board Director, BIC



Graham Bell, EDItEUR
Meryl Halls, The Booksellers Association
Matthew Hogg, Macmillan
Ruth Jones, Ingram Content Group (Chair)
Martin Klopstock, Kogan Page
Edward Milford, representing the Independent Publishers Guild
Nadeem Miraz, Pearson
Simon Pallant, Gardners Books
Andrew Smith, Penguin Random House
Fraser Tanner,, representing the Booksellers Association
Karina Urquhart, BIC
Gabrielle Wallington, Waterstone's Booksellers
Jon Windus, Nielsen  (Deputy Chair)

Operational Board Terms of Reference

Apply to sit on the BIC Operational Board by completing the following application form.


BIC is currently undergoing a Governance Review as part of its Strategy for 2020. This deliverable forms part of BIC's Strategy Priority Paper #1, which relates to Membership & Governance.

Read the BIC Governance Review Project Brief, here.

Read BIC's Strategy Priority Paper #1, here

Find out more about BIC's Strategy for 2020/21, here