Green Supply Chain Committee

Last updated 22 July 2021

BIC Green Supply Chain Committee Terms of Reference 

Member Organisation
Eyvette Davis & Charlotte Ellis Cengage
Jude Drake Bloomsbury
Vicky Ellis Clays
Simon Ellison WHSmith
Lisa Faratro CPI Group (UK) Ltd
Caroline Gorham Canongate Books
Ben Groves-Raines Hachette UK
Meryl Halls & Alan Stanton The Booksellers Association
Marian Hersey & Elaine Kelleher Macmillan Distribution (MDL)
Colin James & Courtney Ward Penguin Random House 
Natalie Jones  CILIP
Eliza Kavanagh The Publishers Association
Martin Klopstock Kogan Page 
Charles Light  HarperCollins
Rachel Martin (Chair) Elsevier
Simon Pallant Gardners
Joao Pedro Amazon
Simon Pollard BIC consultant 
Beccy Preece Waterstones
Caroline Priday Princeton University Press 
Matthew Rowland-Jones Pearson
Karina Urquhart BIC





















The first meeting of the BIC Green Supply Chain Committee was held on 19th May 2021.

Meetings every 2/3 months: July, September, January, April

BIC members interested in joining the BIC Green Supply Chain Committee should complete the application form here and send to

Please note, the opportunity to sit on any BIC Committee or Group is reserved solely for BIC members.